About Us

Our mission is to prevent repeat expansion disorders and ensure a future for our patients

We are developing a fundamentally different treatment for repeat expansion disorders — including Huntington’s disease, myotonic dystrophy and spinocerebellar ataxias — by addressing the underlying cause of the genetic dysfunction that drives disease onset and progression.

To accomplish this goal, we’ve assembled a team with decades of expertise across drug discovery, genetics, clinical research and operations. We’re supported by a top-tier syndicate of investors who share our commitment to transforming the lives of patients and families affected by repeat expansion disorders.

Triplet Team

Nessan Bermingham, Ph.D.
Executive Chairman

Irina Antonijevic, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer & Head of R&D

Peter Bialek, Ph.D.
Senior Director

Alan Buckler, Ph.D.
Strategic Advisor

Jeffrey Cerio, Pharm.D., J.D
Strategic Advisor

Shi-Ying Ding, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Scientist

Barbara Douglas
Manager, Operations and Administration

Deborah Gouveia
Senior Vice President, Development Operations

Satya Kuchimanchi, Ph.D.
Vice President, CMC

W. George Lai, Ph.D.
Vice President, DMPK & Toxicology

Ming Li, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Scientist, Translational Biology

Gaurang Patel, MS
Senior Scientist, Translational Sciences

Bradley Snodgrass
Senior Scientist, Bioanalytical & Quality Control

Eric Sullivan, CPA
President & Chief Financial Officer

Jia Tay
Senior Director, Program Management

Scientific Advisory Board

Gillian Bates, FRS FMedSci, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Molecular Neuroscience
  • Co-Director of the Huntington’s Disease Centre
  • Department of Neurodegenerative Disease and UK Dementia Research Institute
  • Queen Square Institute of Neurology, UCL

Jeffrey Carroll, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Behavioral Neuroscience Program and Department of Psychology, Western Washington University
  • Co-founder and Editor-in-Chief, HDBuzz.net

Alexandra Durr, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Coordinator of the National Center for Rare Diseases Neurogenetics
  • Sorbonne Université, Institut du Cerveau et de la Moelle épinière (ICM), University Hospital Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris, France

Andrew Fraley, Ph.D.

  • Founder, Triplet Therapeutics, Inc.
  • SVP Technology, Korro Bio

Jim Gusella, Ph.D.

  • Bullard Professor of Neurogenetics in the Department of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
  • Director, Molecular Neurogenetics Unit, Center for Genomic Medicine and Department of Neurology, Massachusetts General Hospital

Lesley Jones, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Neurogenetics, Cardiff University

G. Bernhard Landwehrmeyer, M.D.

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. med., University of Ulm, Ulm, Germany

​Darren G. Monckton, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Human Genetics, Institute of Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology, College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, University of Glasgow

Dinah Sah, Ph.D.

  • Former CSO, Voyager Therapeutics
  • Former Vice President, Alnylam
  • Former Associate Director, Biogen

Sarah J. Tabrizi, FRCP, Ph.D., FMedSci, M.D.

  • Director, Huntington’s Disease Centre, and Joint-Head, Department of Neurodegenerative Disease, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology
  • Principal Investigator, UK Dementia Research Institute at UCL

Vanessa Wheeler, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Neurology, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Ed Wild, FRCP, Ph.D., M.D.

  • Associate Director, Huntington’s Disease Centre, University College London
  • Professor of Neurology, University College London

X. William Yang, M.D., P.h.D.

  • Professor and Terry Semel Chair in Alzheimer’s Disease Research and Treatment at David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Board of Directors

Rana Al-Hallaq, Ph.D.
Pfizer Ventures

Nessan Bermingham, Ph.D.
Executive Chairman

Jean-François Formela, MD
Atlas Venture

Douglas Kerr MD/PhD/MBA
Independent Director

Elizabeth Stoner, M.D.
MPM Capital

Stephen Webster
Independent Director